Twice in one day

So you don’t hear from me in an age, and here I am back, twice in one day.

Many of you reading will be aware of the BDS campaign around Israel, Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions. http://www.bdsmovement.net/

A campaign such as this helped to end apartheid in South Africa, this campaign we hope will end it in Palestine.

One of the companies to boycott is a household name (many of the companies to boycott are actually household names) There was a lot of controversy surrounding this product a few months ago when they asked Scarlett Johansson to be their ‘cover girl’- Soda Stream.

Image

I saw this little montage this evening and I had to share it with you guys as this tells you EVERYTHING you need to know on why you should boycott Soda Stream.

http://www.burstthebubble.org/ (please click and watch)

 

About shakingtheshadowsfromtheolivetrees

I have a massive case of wanderlust and plan to see as much of this beautiful planet as I can before I die. I love Egypt, which gave me my first taster of Arabic culture, since then I have travelled to a few Arabic-speaking countries. My idea of a nightmare is an all inclusive 5* hotel resort. I much prefer to stay in basic accommodation in amongst the locals. Some of the best food I have eaten has been street food...and incidentally some of the worst has been in a 5*hotel. This year has given me the opportunity to visit Palestine, a place I loved to read about when I was younger in my children's bible. I am sure it isn't going to disappoint.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

